Posted on

“friday flashback: the Supertones, Metallica, and a young Jeff and Sarah”

A long-time Supertones fan named Jeff reminisces the first two Supertones albums, and his surprise that the band borrowed riffs from Metallica on occasion. Check out a snippet from his blog, and read the full entry by clicking the picture!

The first rock band I ever got into was The O.C. Supertones (they may have been preceded had I been allowed to listen to rock sooner). I remember sitting in the backseat of my parents car with my discman (or some generic rip off, most likely), my headphones, and “Adventures of the Orange County Supertones” and “Supertones Strike Back.”

Leave a Reply

